ICT Department

Information and communication Technology (ICT) is a department in the Centre for Satellite Technology Development (CSTD), an activity Centre under the National Space Research and Development Agency, Abuja. ICT unit was first created in the centre in June, 2010 under the Directorate Department. It later became a Department in October, 2021 and consists of four (4) Divisions, namely: Data management and Network Administration, Infrastructure Design and Development, Software Development and Diagnostics, and System Maintenance and Security.

The Department is headed by a Deputy Director in the Person of Engr. Haliru Mohammed.